When you publish a new version of your book, we provide you with an option to email your readers.

If you use this feature when you publish a new version of your book, any reader who has opted in to this feature will get an email from Leanpub, with the message you provide.

Most readers opt in to this feature, especially for in-progress books that they buy, because they want to know when there is new content for them to read.

Please do not use this feature to spam readers. You should only use it when you are publishing significant new content.

You can see the page where you publish a new version here:

https://leanpub.com/YOUR_BOOK/publish

...making sure to replace YOUR_BOOK with your book's unique web address.

After you have published your book for the first time, at the bottom of that page, you will see an option to notify your readers of the new version:

After you tick the box, you will see an area where you can enter release notes (this is the message your readers will get):

When you click the blue "Publish Book" button, this will both publish a new version of your book, and send a notification to all your readers who have opted in to this feature.

Did this answer your question?