No one else can see a book's previews, or a course's previews, except for its author and co-authors, if there are any.

Only published versions are available to be seen by readers.

Previews are meant for you to see how everything looks while you're working on your book or course. Only published versions are available to readers.

When you click the button to publish a new version of your book, the published version will be the same as the preview at that moment.

OK, that's it!


If you have any feedback or questions about this article, please email the Leanpub team about it at hello@leanpub.com!

If you have any questions or thoughts on writing and self-publishing with Leanpub, please join our global community of authors in our Authors Forum here!

Interested in creating your first Leanpub book? Here are some quick tutorials for our most popular writing modes: http://help.leanpub.com/en/articles/3088382-quick-walkthroughs-for-getting-started-on-a-leanpub-book

Are you looking for great deals on Leanpub ebooks, ebook bundles, and courses? Sign up for our Weekly and Monthly newsletter sales here!

Subscribe to our YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/leanpub

Follow us on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/leanpub

Did this answer your question?