In this article, we'll try to answer some common questions about how Leanpub manages accounts.
First, the legal stuff
How can I delete/remove/close my account?
We make it easy to close your Leanpub account. Here are the instructions:
If I close my Leanpub account, can I open a new account later, with the same email address?
Yes, after closing a Leanpub account, if you want to open a new Leanpub account later, you can do that using the same email address that you used for your first Leanpub account.
If I close my Leanpub account, can I (or someone else) open a new account, with the same username?
No, usernames cannot be reused in this way.