We automatically put a book or a course "cold storage" if a book or course in our Dropbox writing mode has not been updated in a number of months.

Specifically, when we put something in "cold storage", this we remove ourselves from the Dropbox folder. You will still see the folder on your computer, if you haven't removed it yourself.

The process of restoring from cold storage usually just involves the click of a button.

To restore a book or course from cold storage, please go here:

leanpub.com/YOUR_BOOK/restore_from_cold_storage

On occasion, when an author tries to restore something from cold storage, they see this error:

"Sorry, we encountered an error while processing this job"

If you see this error message, please follow the steps set out in this article:

http://help.leanpub.com/en/articles/3837329-i-m-getting-an-error-when-i-m-trying-to-restore-a-book-from-cold-storage-what-can-i-do

Did this answer your question?